The Iron Queen book review by Julie Kagawa

8685612

The third installment of the Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa was a great read! I have fallen for these characters and the Faery world they are fighting to save! The lead Megan Chase is easy to root for and even though you can see where the story is going to take her it doesn’t pull away from the storytelling. Of course in this book we see more of Puck and Ash and the love triangle comes out more in this one. But I like how it’s not the main focus there’s action and a lot of suspense built up to make this book enjoyable for all.

If you’re like me and want to see more of Ash and Puck read the novella Summers Crossing after this one. Enjoy!

My Rating: 3 Stars

Overview from Goodreads:

My name is Meghan Chase.

I thought it was over. That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who’s sworn to stand by my side. Drag me into the core of conflict so powerful, I’m not sure anyone can survive it.

This time, there will be no turning back.

 

Published By: Harlequin Teen

Publication Date: January 2011

Date Read: 10/30/2016

Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy

Source: Purchased

Format: Nook Ebook

Pages: 315

One thought on “The Iron Queen book review by Julie Kagawa

Leave a Reply

