Beautiful Creatures – Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

6304335

I came upon this book on a whim it was on sale and looked interesting. Not even half way through I realized something… I had seen this before they made a movie out of it. I hate it when I see the movie first just like I don’t like buying copies of books with characters from the movie on the book. For some reason it bugs me. But I barely remember the movie luckily and the book was interesting. So I kept going and I was pleasantly enjoying to authors characters and explanation/ almost apology for Southern small towns and the people who live in them. But I really liked the magic and demons who are not quite vampires making this not your typical monster story. It is definitely a good read and I will be reading on to the other books in the series! Win!
My Rating: 3Stars
Ethan Wate has lived the same boring day over and over again all his life. Nothing changes in Gaitlin. Everybody knows everyone and all their secrets. Just how it is in a small town. Until a new girl arrives and Ethan knows she is the girl of his dreams literally. Since his mom died he has had the same dream over and over of some girl he has never seen. She is falling and he is trying to hold on to her but every morning he wakes up wet, muddy and can’t remember anything other than that and her green eyes. He knows it’s social suicide to befriend her but he can’t help the attraction and soon finds himself in a Gaitlin where once everything was familiar and everyone was friendly but now it’s dangerous and Lena’s odd and eccentric Gaitlin is what he’s been looking for. Now that he has seen it there’s no going back to normal. No going back to before without Lena because he can protect her from it all and even herself.

 

Published By: Little, Brown and Company

Publication Date: December 2009

Date Read: 6/20/2016

Genre: YA

Source: Purchased

Format: Nook Ebook

Pages: 563

Leave a Reply

